Latest News‎ > ‎

2014 Senior Presentation (21/02/15)

posted 24 Feb 2015, 13:57 by ballymacnab armagh   [ updated 26 Feb 2015, 16:53 ]

The football and Camogie Gaels of Ballymacnab were out in force at the weekend at their Annual Senior Presentation. Pride of place on the night were our Senior Reserve Championship players and management as they received their medals from County Secretary Paul Duggan. The 2014 Players of the Years were also announced.

Majella and Adam Nugent presented the EJ Martin Cup for Under 16 Player of the Year to Ryan Watters. 

Youth Officer Michael Beagan presented Caoimhín Rafferty with the Under 18 Player of the Year


Jerome McCarthy presented the Caomh McCarthy Cup for Reserve Player of the Year to Richard Gribben

Margaret Gray presented the James Gray Cup for Senior Player of the Year to Kevin Beagan

Colm O'Hare presented the Tommy O'Hare Cup for Clubperson of the Year to the Reserve Management of Neil McKee, Mickey McGivern and Paddy Murdoch. 

Congratulations to all award winners from both Clubs. A word of thanks to Paul Duggan for his attendance and kind words. Thanks to the Management and staff of Sheils for the beautiful meal and the 'Do Rightlys' who provided the musical entertainment.  Thanks also to photographer Eileen Canavan.